Welcome to Davis County, IA Treasurer
Experience The Convenience Pay Online!


>>Pay Property Taxes

>>Pay Your Vehicle tags

Vehicle Renewals: 
Half year license and apportioned vehicles are not eligible for online renewal at this time. 

NOTE: You will not be able to renew online unless you have received a renewal notice through the US Postal Service that contains a PIN Number.

 Discover, MasterCard, Visa, and eCheck are accepted for Internet transactions and NEW these are now accepted as payment for Motor Vehicle and Property Tax transactions in the office upon payment of appropriate service delivery fees.

A $15.00 fee is charged for a returned e-check

When making payments by mail or in person we accept cash, check or money order.

For your convenience we have a payment drop box located at the northeast corner of the courthouse along the drive. Cash payments NOT accepted in drop box. 

 2013 Tax Sale Rules

                                                                                           2013 W-9 form


Office Hours

  • Tax Dept:  Monday thru Friday 8:00- 4:30
  • Motor Vehicle:  Monday thru Friday 8:00 - 4:30
  • Driver’s License:  Tuesday thru Friday 8:30 - 3:30 
  • Written Tests -  must start taking test by 2:30
  • Car Drives -  Thursday by Appointment, NO CDL's or Motorcycle


2014 Holiday Closings:
President's Day - Monday, February 17
Memorial Day - Monday, May 26
Independence Day - Friday, July 4
Labor Day - Monday, September 1
Veteran's Day - Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 27; Friday, November 28
Christmas - Wednesday, December 24; Thursday, December 25
New Years - Thursday,January 1


Contact Information

  • Phone: 641-664-2155
  • Fax: 641-664-3317
  • Email: dctreasurer@netins.net
  • Email Motor Vehicle:dctreasurer_auto@hotmail.com
  • Davis County Website: www.daviscountyiowa.org

    Office Staff:

  • Tax Deputy  - Coleen Hootman
  • Motor Vehicle Deputy - Debbie Bailey
  • Driver License Deputy - Lindsey McFarland
Our Location

Davis County Treasurer’s Office:

100 Courthouse Square Suite 8

Bloomfield, IA 52537

Located on the first floor of the courthouse.

Rodger R. Simmons

Took Office 1/01/1983

9,223 - 84

I  would like to welcome you to the Davis County Treasurers’ Website.

Davis County includes the towns of Bloomfield, Drakesville, Floris, Pulaski, Troy and West Grove.

Davis County was named for Garrett Davis, a congressman who was chairman of the Claims Committee of Congress.

The Iowa Territorial Legislature declared Davis County a county March 1, 1844.

The Davis County Courthouse and the Bloomfield Square have both been placed on the National Register of Historic Places.

My hope is this website, will make contacting our office easier and more convenient with access to information 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

Please visit us again!!!!,
Rodger R. Simmons
Davis County Treasurer