Welcome to Crawford County, Iowa.


Experience The Convenience - Pay Online!

Accepted On-Line Payment Methods are eCheck, Discover, MasterCard and Visa. Additional Fees Apply. (The additional fee to pay by e-Check is .40 cents.  (Less than the cost of a first class postage stamp.)  (An additional fee of 2.25% plus $1.50 will apply to all credit card payments.)

We accept the following types of payments:  Cash (U.S. currency only), and Checks, Cashier's Checks, and Money Orders possessing an ABA routing number.  We also now offer in office debit and credit card methods of payment.  The same additional fees apply as with online payments.

Dishonored payments will be subject to a service fee of $30.00.

Property Tax:

Your property taxes, for payments due September 2019 and March 2020 , are now available for online payment.  In reviewing your tax statements you will notice each parcel now has it's own unique 10 digit parcel number.  You may also verify your parcel(s) by using the name search.  If paying by E-check you will need to provide the receipt number from one of your current tax statements.  If you need assistance in using our website please don't hesitate to contact us.

We do not accept online Tax Sale Redemptions.  Tax Sale Redemptions must be made in the form of guaranteed funds; cash, cashier's check, or money order.  Please contact our office for the current redemption amount. 



 >>Pay Property Taxes

Vehicle Renewals:

A Bill of Sale is Now Required for all Title Transfers.  Download here: Bill of Sale 

You may renew your motor vehicle(s) online as soon as you receive your renewal notice through the mail.  You will be required to use your PIN found on your renewal notice.  Half year license and apportioned vehicles are not eligible for online renewal at this time.

 >>Pay Your Vehicle tags

Drivers License:

Drivers license payments may be paid by cash, check, debit card, or credit card.  (Debit and credit card payments are subject to an additional fee of $1.50 per transaction.)


We now offer a secure drop box at our East entrance for your convenience.  This box is checked several times per day.




Office Hours
  • Office Hours: 8:00 - 4:30 / Monday - Friday
  • Driver License: 8:00 - 4:00 / Monday - Friday
  • Drivers License Written Testing: 8:00 - 3:30 / Monday -Friday
  • Car Drives: By appointment only
  • Motor Cycle Drives:  Wednesdays by appointment only
  • CDL Drives:  Thursdays by appointment only.
  • You must pass your written test before we will schedule you for any type of drive exam.
Contact Information
  • Phone: 712-263-2648
  • Motor Vehicle: 712-263-2178
  • Driver License: 712-263-3439
  • Fax: 712-263-3131
  • Email: crawtrea@crawfordcounty.org
  • Email Motor Vehicle: dmv@crawfordcounty.org
  • Email Drivers License:  dl@crawfordcounty.org
  • Crawford County’s Website: www.crawfordcounty.org
  • Office Staff:
  • Motor Vehicle 1st Deputy - Ami Kesterson-Ladwig
  • Drivers License 1st Deputy - Lisa Gallagher
  • Tax Department 1st Deputy - Barb Ruser
  • Motor Vehicle 2nd Deputy - Elizabeth Morales
  • Motor Vehicle 2nd Deputy - Kristin Clark
  • Deputy Driver Examiner - Tammy Klinker


Our Location


Crawford County Treasurers’ Office:
1202 Broadway, Suite 7
Denison, IA 51442


Holidays we observe

New Year’s Day

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Third Monday in January)

President’s Day (Third Monday in February)

Memorial Day

Independence Day (July 4th)

 Labor Day (First Monday in September)

Veteran’s Day

Thanksgiving and the Friday following

Christmas Eve Closes at Noon

Christmas Day


Sheri Neddermeyer
16,925 - 43rd

Welcome!  My hope is this website will make contacting our office easier and more convenient  with access to information 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

We provide the following services from our office: Property tax collection, Issuance of Vehicle Titles and Registrations, and Driver License Issuance.

Our mission is to offer you, our valued citizens, friendly, courteous, and efficient service.

Please don’t hesitate to e-mail, or call us, if we might be of additional service.

Sheri Neddermeyer
Crawford County Treasurer



Our communities include:



Buck Grove,

Chater Oak,



Dow City,