Welcome to Davis County, IA TREASURER

Experience The Convenience Pay Online!

Payments may be made via mail, on-line (links provided further below on this page) or through the drop box located in the north alley.


Pay motor vehicle renewals BY August 31, 2020, if your registration expired in the months of January 2020 through July 31, 2020; payments may be made on-line, by mail, night drop located in the north east corner of the alley, or, in the office (we are assisting 3 (three) customers in the office at a time).  

REAL ID driver's license enforcement was extended until October 1, 2021.

All Driver's License services at this office are by APPOINTMENT only, please contact 641-664-2155 to schedule. Appointments for testing: FACE MASK is required for the duration of your appointment (NOT provided, customer must supply). 

We highly encourage customers to please pay property tax and registration renewals on-line, by mail, or night drop so that we may save the in-office visits for those that require face-to-face.

Important Upcoming Change for Title Transfers...

Effective Jan 1 2020

All vehicle/trailer transfers will be required to provide a BILL OF SALE. This requirement is being put into effect by the Department of Revenue, and will be required in all offices that transfer vehicles/trailers. Please be advised that if you are buying or selling, a bill of sale will be required.


2019 Tax Sale Rules

W9 Form

2020 Iowa Property Tax Credit Claim Form


>>Pay Property Taxes

>>Pay Your Vehicle tags


First half property taxes for current year, 2019, are due by September 30, 2020. Penalty of 1.5% per parcel will accrue October 1st. If you would like your receipt e-mailed to you, please include your e-mail address with your remittance. 

Vehicle Renewals:  Half year license and apportioned vehicles are not eligible for online renewal at this time.


NOTE: You will not be able to renew online unless you have received a renewal notice through the US Postal Service that contains a PIN Number.

 Discover, MasterCard, Visa, and eCheck are accepted for Internet transactions. These forms of payment are now accepted for Motor Vehicle and Property Tax transactions in the office upon payment of appropriate service delivery fees.

PLEASE BE ADVISED: A $30.00 surcharge will be assessed for any dishonorable check, draft, or any other payment ordered, as prescribed by Iowa Code 554.3512

When making payments by mail or in person we accept cash, check or money order.

For your convenience we have a payment drop box located at the northeast corner of the courthouse along the drive. Cash payments NOT accepted in drop box. 


  • Tax Dept:  Monday thru Friday 8:00- 4:00
  • Motor Vehicle:  Monday thru Friday 8:00 - 4:00
  • Driver’s License:  Monday thru Friday 8:00-3:30; Knowledge Testing 8:00-2:30 
  • Drive Tests: Thursdays by appointment (no CDL or motorcycle drives)

*** Any title transfers received after 3:30 P.M. cannot be guaranteed same day processing.***


2021 Holiday Closings:

Monday, February 15
Monday, May 31
Monday, July 5
Monday, September 6
Thursday, November 11
Thursday & Friday, November 25 & 26
Thursday & Friday, December 23 & 24
Friday, December 31, 2021
Contact Information:


Lindsey, Tax Deputy

Amber, Driver's License Deputy

Tammy, Motor Vehicle Deputy

Phone: 641-664-2155

Fax: 641-664-3317

Email Property Tax: dctreasurer@netins.net

Email Motor Vehicle:  dctreasurerauto@netins.net 

Davis County Website: www.daviscountyiowa.org


Our Location:

Davis County Treasurer’s Office:

100 Courthouse Square Suite 8

Bloomfield, IA 52537

Located on the first floor of the courthouse.



Mike Johnson, Treasurer

Took Office 1/01/2015  


9,223 - 84

I  would like to welcome you to the

Davis County Treasurer's website.

Davis County includes the towns of Bloomfield,

Drakesville, Floris, and Pulaski.



My hope is this website, will make contacting our office easier and more convenient, with access to information

24 hours a day 7 days a week.

Please visit us again!!!!

Mike Johnson
Davis County Treasurer