Jarret P. Heil
Treasurer Since January 1, 2011


39,503 - 16th



Marshall County Treasurer's Office: We work to serve You!

Marshall County Treasurer’s Office Mission Statement

By Jarret P. Heil

At the Marshall County Treasurer’s office, we serve all Marshall County citizens with property tax and motor vehicle inquiries, payments and transactions.

We will be an advocate for each customer we encounter and a liaison between them and the Code of the State of Iowa and Departments of Transportation and Revenue. We will offer abundant information to our customers so they are equipped to develop solutions to their questions and needs. Our positive, professional and knowledgeable employees will provide each customer, service with a smile and uphold public trust in local government.

We will maintain a positive, fair, and service oriented work environment, with respect for one another and selfless teamwork. We will always strive to make local government more efficient and effective to save Marshall County taxpayers’ time and money. We are public servants. 

Pay Property Taxes and Vehicle Registration Renewals Online:
Property Tax:  When paying by parcel number please enter the 12 digit parcel number which appears in the bottom right corner of either payment stub. When paying by eCheck, the tax receipt number shown on the property tax payment stub (this is the five digit number located in the upper right hand corner in bold) will be required to complete your transaction. Tax sale redemptions cannot be paid online and guaranteed funds are required in office if paid within the last ten days to redeem.
Vehicle Registration Renewal: When renewing a vehicle registration online, a PIN number is required to complete your transaction, which can be found on your renewal notice that was sent to you through the US Postal Service.
Discover, Mastercard, Visa and e-Check are accepted for Internet Transactions. Fees will apply for debit and credit card payments, in office and online.
For more Marshall County Property information, including your property tax statement, visit the official Marshall County Iowa Property Website.
2018 Marshall County Tax Sale:
The Marshall County tax sale was on Monday June 18th, 2018. If you have any interest or questions in regards to the sale, please email tax@co.marshall.ia.us.
Below are the 2017 Tax Sale Forms and Information:
Other Helpful Information:
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM 
Holiday Closings for 2018:
New Year’s Day - January 1st, 2018
President's Day - February 19th, 2018
Memorial Day - May 28th, 2018
Independence Day - July 4th, 2018
Labor Day - September 3rd, 2018
Veteran’s Day - November 12th, 2018
Thanksgiving - November 22nd - 23rd, 2018
Christmas - December 24th - 25th, 2018
Contact Information:
Marshall County Treasurer
Property Tax & Motor Vehicle Departments
Courthouse - 2nd Floor NW
1 East Main Street
Marshalltown, Iowa 50158
Property Tax Department: 641.754.6366
Motor Vehicle Department: 641.754.6360
Property Tax: 641.844.2739
Motor Vehicle Departments: 641.754.6361
Property Tax Department: tax@co.marshall.ia.us
Motor Vehicle Department: vehicle@co.marshall.ia.us
Marshall County Website:
Marshall County Property Website:
Office Staff:  
Treasurer - Jarret P. Heil - jheil@marshallcountyia.gov                                            
Property Tax Supervisor - Deb Akins - dakins@marshallcountyia.gov
Motor Vehicle Supervisor - Ashlee Stupp - astupp@marshallcountyia.gov
Assistant Supervisor - Deann Tomlinson - dtomlinson@marshallcountyia.gov
Universal Clerks - Breanne, Danielle, Mary Jane and Tera