Welcome to Dubuque County, Iowa.  Enjoy online payment options for your convenience! Treasurer
Experience The Convenience Pay Online!


   2017 Taxes 
Payable 2018/2019
    Taxes for the time period
    July 1, 2017 thru June 30, 2018



Pay online, not in line

                    Property taxes are due September 2018 and March 2019.  


                  2017 Property tax are certified and can be paid on-line 

Discover, MasterCard, Visa, and E-Check are accepted for Internet Transactions. The fee for E-Check is $.40 per transaction.  All E-Checks returned for insufficient funds will be charged a fee of $30.00 for NSF. A terminal is available at the Treasurer’s Office to make online payments during office hours. 

 Pay Property Tax 

Your Receipt # is the 6 digit number located in the upper right hand corner of your Tax payment stub. 

  • You are not eligible to renew online unless you received a renewal notice through the US Postal Service that contains
    PIN number for online renewals. 

Vehicle Renewals:
If your vehicle registration has a stop the vehicle does not qualify for online renewal.   Apportioned vehicles are not eligible for online renewal.

Scheduled Tax Payments:

You can now sign up for scheduled and/or recurring payments.  You can choose the date that best works for you, decide the amount to be set or calculated, make changes anytime and best of all, reminders will be emailed to you whenever a transaction takes place. Choose Pay Property Tax and select scheduled payment option. 


Our office now accepts applications for passports. For more information contact our office or go to www.travel.state.gov .  

 For Dubuque County information  www.dubuquecounty.org

For Tax sale information click here

Office Hours and  Location

Dubuque County Courthouse

720Central Ave

Dubuque IA 52001

Office Hours: 8:00 - 4:30 / Monday - Friday


Dyersville Satellite Office
340 1st Ave E

Dyersville, Iowa 52040

Office Hours:8:00 - 4:00/ Tuesday - Thursday                                                                                                                                            

Dyersville Office Phone and Fax   563-875-6052                                                                                                                                       

Contact Information


Dubuque County Treasurer's Office will be closed on the following dates

2019 Holiday Schedule

Eric Stierman
91,000 - 7th

I would like to welcome you to the Dubuque County Treasurers’ Home Page!!

My hope is this website, will make contacting our office easier and more convenient with access to information 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

We provide the following services from our office: Property tax Collection, Issuance of Vehicle Titles and Registrations.

Our office is committed to carrying out these responsibilites while providing outstanding customer service through a process of continuous evaluation and improvement of the way in which we do business.

Please visit us again!!!!

Eric Stierman


New Years Day                   January 1, 2019

Presidents Day                   February 18, 2019

Spring Holiday                    April 19, 2019

Memorial Day                     May 27, 2019

Independence Day              July 4, 2019

Labor Day                          September 2, 2019

Veterans Day                     November 11, 2019

Thanksgiving Day               November 28, 2019

Day after Thanksgiving       November 29, 2019

Christmas Eve                    December 24, 2019

Christmas Day                    December 25, 2019

New Years Eve                   December 31, 2019

New Years Day                   January 1, 2020